Falling….

Bubba, our recently deceased dog, used to love to follow behind a person really closely.  He was all set to follow me off the porch. My son, Zach was coming towards the house from his car. I was saying something to Zach as I stepped down with my left foot.  At the exact same time, Bubba stepped on the back of my heel and flip flop, trapping my foot in the flip flop. He didn’t move. I did.  My other foot barely grazed the top step as I supermanned out onto our rock patio, doing a full on belly buster. Ouch!  I started crying and laughing at the same time.  It’s a wonder that I didn’t burst like a watermelon!  LOL  Bubba just stood on the step looking at me as if to say, “What are you doing?”  The look on Zach’s face was priceless. He was all concern, (unlike my daughter, who laughs first then checks on me. Lol  Another story for another time.) until he realized that I was fine.  Then we both started laughing.  I was thinking of another time he saw me do something similar, but that’s another story….

Leave a Reply

