Blessings…

Last year, I started a blessings jar.  I wrote my blessings on a small sheet of paper and folded it and put it in the jar.  Now at the end of last year, I would have told you that it was a horrible  year, until I read the blessings.  So many good things happened to us last year.  Some were very small things. Some were amazing things.  John proposed to Autumn.  Zach and Sarah started seeing each other. New children entered my life.  Connor kissed me on the lips (this never happens–he’s not a kisser).  Too many things to recount here.  Just saying that we have a tendency to forget the small things and some of the big things too.  Maybe we should all start a blessings jar!

Leave a Reply

