GETTING OLD

I don’t like this getting old stuff.  I feel like I am falling apart sometimes.  I never thought some of these changes would happen to me.  I thought I would always be young I guess.  Well, it’s apparent to me that I am no longer vibrant.  LOL   Most of the time I am shocked to see my own image.  You know, the old lady staring at you instead of your young visage.   And the changes in how you think are among the worst.  Thinking about how not to hurt yourself on stairs, looking at a peanut and hoping it won’t explode a tooth, and always on the lookout for a bathroom in a strange place, just to name a few.  I guess our bodies betray us all to some degree as we get older.  Wow, that was depressing.  You are welcome.

Leave a Reply

