A couple of weeks ago, me and Connor were watching our dog, Bubba continue on his vendetta against a bumble bee that has burrowed into our porch rail. He chases it and snaps at it all the time. On this particular afternoon, Bubba was intently watching the thing hover near the rail, and I started saying things like, “I’ll bet he is thinking, ‘I hate bees’ and “Bees hurt my mouth when they sting me!'”. (You know how I like to spoof on everything!) Connor is looking at me really seriously when he says, “How do you know what the dog is thinking, Grandma?” LOL

Leave a Reply

