I almost forgot that it’s ‘Memory Monday’ again.  I was just now remembering a time when we were at my in-laws for lunch with the kids.  My mother in law, Pat, had asked what the kids might want to eat and I had told her to just give them cheese toast (cheese toasted on bread in the oven).  She fixed it for them, (They were probably around 7 and 5 years old), and when she gave it to them, Autumn took one look at it and said, “This isn’t cheese toast!  It’s not black!”  LOL  I was so embarrassed. My in-laws thought it was funny, and I must admit, I did too.  

Leave a Reply

