I was reading a post on fb about a friend’s daughter asking the dreaded Santa question.  It reminded me of when my son asked if he was real.  This is how that conversation went.  “Mom , is Santa real?  Or the Easter bunny?”  I thought he was too young to  be asking and was about half irritated (thinking his older sister had spilled the beans.).  I was totally not ready for this, so I blurted out rather huffily, “No he’s not real.  The Easter bunny and tooth fairy either!”  To which he surprisingly squealed, “The Tooth Fairy ISN’T REAL?” I felt like such a good mother.  LOL

Leave a Reply

