MOTHERS

Mother’s Day will soon be upon us, and I wanted to say a few words about some of the mothers I am privileged to know.  First, my Mom was not the best mom, and she wasn’t the worst either.  She was simply human.  You never really know how much your mom loves you until you become a mother yourself.  Endless love.  Unconditional love. I didn’t always get along with my Mom, but I miss her.  She gave pretty good advice, although I usually didn’t think so at the time, and I find myself in need of it more than I can say.  I am also privileged to know my Mother-in-law.  She is an incredible mom and has produced an array of different, loving, funny children; my husband included. She has been so welcoming to me, and I feel as if she loves me almost as much as her own children.  I feel blessed to know her and love her.  My daughter is also an incredible mother.  She is a single mom who has had many struggles (financial, educational, and health) and has come through them.  I know she is a great mom, because she has a great kid.  I love you all.

Leave a Reply

